The Roundup – October 2018

0
843
Bok Bok Chicken - boneless chicken and fries (Bok Bok Chicken)
Bok Bok Chicken – boneless chicken and fries (Bok Bok Chicken)
Get the scoop on what’s hot and what’s not. Food trucks, cafe, restaurants. bars and more, if someone wrote about it in the past month, you’ll find it here in the round up.

Reviews and write ups

Avenues Bistro (Avenues) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/avenues-bistro-new-owners-timeless-appeal/ Balabe (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/10/10/balabe-food-truck/ Beltex Meats (SLC) https://801eats.com/beltex-meats/ Bok Bok Chicken (American Fork) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/food-type/korean/a-simple-menu-makes-for-excellent-food-at-bok-bok/article_8e4dda29-d6d8-5557-af0f-49d1c9ac7a44.html Bow Tie Creamery (Ogden) http://chewandchat.com/2018/10/bow-tie-creamery-in-south-ogden.html Caffe Molise (SLC) http://utahstories.com/2018/10/molise-2-0-new-digs-for-venerable-caffe-molise/ Doc Brundy’s Delectable Diversions (Spanish Fork) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/food-type/american/patience-restored-at-doc-brundy-s-delectable-diversions/article_92bf94c6-0ca4-5e67-929c-4571f6ff5dba.html Fong Asian Dining (American Fork) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/food-type/chinese/there-s-something-for-everyone-at-fong-asian-dining/article_5e767312-02ac-5e63-99e1-d74a6dcf1d3c.html
Freshies Lobster Co - lobster roll
Freshies Lobster Co – lobster roll
Freshies (SLC) https://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2018/10/25/freshies-lobster-co-maker/ Fry Me To The Moon (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/09/26/fry-me-to-the-moon-food-truck/ Havana Eats (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/10/10/havana-eats-food-truck/ Juanita Restaurant (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/pupusa-perfection/Content?oid=11037659 Lazy Day Cafe (Millcreek) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/zest-of-utah/Content?oid=11417730 The Local Greek (Riverton) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/10/08/local-greek-riverton-utah/ Manoli’s (SLC) https://801eats.com/manolis/ Pretty Bird (SLC) https://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/oh-cluck-pretty-bird-food-review/ Sapa (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/how-they-roll/Content?oid=11301219
Zulu Piri Piri - half chicken (Daily Herald | Isaac Hale)
Zulu Piri Piri – half chicken (Daily Herald | Isaac Hale)
Schmidt’s Pastry https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/schmidt-just-got-real/Content?oid=11530615 Shylo’s (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/09/26/shylos-food-truck/ Spitz (Lehi) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/dining-at-spitz-turns-into-mouth-watering-affair/article_fb044b6b-8576-53f9-bd37-43723acbb2fb.html Tupelo (Park City) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/tupelo-park-city-global-flavors-southern-accent/ Zulu Piri Piri Chicken Grille (Lehi) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/location/lehi/zulu-piri-piri-chicken-grille-delivers-african-fusion-in-lehi/article_b1e1e251-05b1-5002-b416-6c71887af1ba.html

Mixed Bag

Tongue Trifecta https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/tongue-trifecta/Content?oid=11165948

Podcasts

Talisman Brewing Company http://thenewutah.com/2018/10/25/utahs-one-thing-joanne-williams-co-founder-talisman-brewing-co/

Food talk

Want to discuss this post or the SLC food scene in general? Check out our Facebook group and come talk with other likeminded SLC foodies.
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, SLC Eatery,Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.

Comment on this story...