The Roundup – April 2018

0
56
White Horse - confit duck wings (801 Eats)
White Horse – confit duck wings (801 Eats)
As ever, there’s no reason to eat poorly if you’re equipped with our monthly edition of the Roundup; a blow by blow listing of the last months write-ups, reviews, podcasts and more surrounding Utah restaurants. Hot right now? Chicken sandwiches, oh so many chicken sandwiches. The rumor mill tells me we aren’t done yet either. Note: want to discuss this post and more with like minded foodies? Join our new Facebook food discussion group here.

Reviews and write ups

Block Restaurant (Provo) http://utahstories.com/2018/03/burgers-and-art-m-c-escher-and-block-restaurant Blue Lemon (Various) http://chewandchat.com/2018/03/blue-lemon-classy-fast-casual.html Boltcutter (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/viva-la-vegan/Content?oid=7832704 Chedda Burger (Foothill) http://utahstories.com/2018/02/new-chedda-burger/ El Cabrito (Park City) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/rock-the-goat/Content?oid=8112358 Glaus Bakery (Sugar House) https://www.saltlakemagazine.com/sweet-endings-glaus-bakery/ Hamachi (SLC) http://utahstories.com/2018/03/new-sushi-kid-on-the-block-hamachi-pecatarian-grill/ La Caille (Sandy) https://straighttalkfood.com/2018/03/a-no-bullshit-food-review-of-la-caille-in-salt-lake-city/ MakanMakan (Sandy) https://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2018/03/01/indonesian-malaysian-street-food-comes-to-sandy-with-many-surprises-from-curried-goat-to-green-jelly-cubes-on-shaved-ice/ Marco’s Pizza (Lindon) https://www.heraldextra.com/news/local/north/lindon/indonesian-immigrant-couple-open-pizza-place-in-lindon/article_745e84c0-f5ea-540b-b38f-ddca71ab6343.html
Nomad Eatery - Spicy Chicken Sandwich (Trent Nelson | Salt Lake Tribune)
Nomad Eatery – Spicy Chicken Sandwich (Trent Nelson | Salt Lake Tribune)
Nomad Eatery (North Temple) https://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2018/03/30/nomad-eaterys-decor-and-menu-might-feel-all-over-the-map-but-one-bite-will-bring-you-back-home/ Ombu Grill (SLC) https://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2018/03/19/new-korean-barbecue-restaurant-in-salt-lake-city-gives-diners-a-cook-your-own-experience-at-an-all-you-can-eat-price/ Pretty Bird (SLC) http://kuer.org/post/salt-lakes-pretty-bird-serves-nashville-inspired-hot-chicken-twist#stream/0 Pretty Bird (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/bird-is-the-word/Content?oid=7922766 R&R BBQ (Farmington) http://utahstories.com/2018/03/que-for-you-rr-bbq-comes-to-farmington Saffron Valley (Sugar House) http://fatkidapproved.blogspot.com/2018/02/saffron-valley.html Saffron Valley (Sugar House) http://utahstories.com/2018/02/saffron-sugar-house/ Saffron Valley (Sugar House) https://www.saltlakemagazine.com/new-world-flavors-saffron-valley-pushes-boundaries-indian-food/ Slackwater Pizzeria And Pub (Ogden) https://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/slackwater-pizzaeria/ Stoneground Bakery (SLC) https://slceats.com/2018/03/19/stoneground-bakery-the-bakery-behind-the-curtains/ The Sunglow Cafe (Spanish Fork) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/location/spanish-fork/spanish-fork-s-sunglow-caf-provides-a-taste-of-home/article_271e5aa1-49e4-5fe5-92fb-9335a45bd281.html White Horse (SLC) https://801eats.com/2018/04/06/friday-feature-white-horse/ Yoko Ramen (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/ready-for-its-close-up/Content?oid=8191832 99 Thai Fusion (Layton) http://food.standard.net/2018/02/26/99-thai-fusion-offers-authentic-thailand-taste/
Pretty Bird - chicken sandwich (Angie Miller | KUER)
Pretty Bird – chicken sandwich (Angie Miller | KUER)

Video

Skewered Thai https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYx7Qvqcy5c#action=share

Mixed Bag

Authentic Indian Food (Various) http://dailyutahchronicle.com/2018/03/09/authenticity-indian-food-utah/ Burgers (Various) http://utahstories.com/2018/03/utah-exceptional-burgers-where-to-get-them-this-week/ Donuts (Various) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/holey-doughnut-empire/Content?oid=7996427 McDonald’s (Various) http://chewandchat.com/2018/03/how-mcdonalds-is-building-a-better-burger.html Tacos (Ogden) http://food.standard.net/2018/02/20/9-tacos-to-try-at-ogden-restaurants-food-carts-and-taquerias/ Solo Dining (Various) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/table-for-one/Content?oid=7672056
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, We Olive, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.
Test

Comment on this story...