Restaurant review roundup – June and July 2017

0
41
Black Sheep Cafe. Credit Slug Mag and Talyn Sherer.
Black Sheep Cafe. Credit Slug Mag and Talyn Sherer.
Seeing as the roundup took a brief hiatus last month because I forgot of extenuating and important circumstances, this months sees a double edition; a bumper crop of restaurant reviews and profiles from print press, online writers and podcasters around Utah. Get ready for the weekend and dive into the following 35+ pieces:

Reviews

Antica Sicilia (Millcreek) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5457779-155/restaurant-review-will-the-big-menu Black Sheep @ Epic (Sugar House) http://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/black-sheep/ Cafe Trio (Park City) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/third-of-a-trio/Content?oid=4802757 Campfire Grill (Bear Lake) http://chewandchat.com/2017/06/campfire-grill-at-conestoga-ranch-in-bear-lake.html Carmine’s Italian Restaurant (Cottonwood Heights) https://www.theutahreview.com/carmines-brings-fine-italian-cuisine-suburbs/ CHOM Burger (Provo) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/utah/provo-chom-burger/ Cucina Deli (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/ready-closeup-evolution-cucina/ The Eklektik (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5373975-155/salt-lake-citys-new-eklektik-restaurant Elements Restaurant (Logan) http://chewandchat.com/2017/07/checking-out-elements-restaurant-in-logan.html Fat Jack’s (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/you-dont-know-jacks/Content?oid=5106834 Five 5eeds (Park City) https://801eats.com/2017/07/11/five-5eeds-review/ Fireside On Regent (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5356227-155/dining-review-fireside-in-salt-lake Firewood (Park City) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5148492-155/restaurant-review-firewood-stokes-the-fine-dining Harbor Seafood & Steaks (SLC) https://801eats.com/2017/07/11/harbor-seafood-steak-co-review/ Homies Burgers & Shakes (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5493361-155/big-hits-with-a-few HSL (SLC) https://801eats.com/2017/07/20/hsl-review/
Harbor Seafood and Steak. Credit 801 eats.
Harbor Seafood and Steak. Credit 801 eats.
Pizza Nono (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/nono-yes-yes/Content?oid=4912857 Rio Grande (SLC) http://gaysaltlake.com/news/2017/05/23/restaurant-review-rio-grande-cafe-steams-back-life/ Ruby Snap (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-rubysnap/ Seven Brothers (Saratoga Springs) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/seven-brothers/ Stellar Wings (South Salt Lake) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5433737-155/celestial-chicken-and-fries-at-south Sweetwater Kitchen (Boulder) http://utahstories.com/2017/06/sweetwater-kitchen-blossoms-with-farm-to-table-dining-in-boulder-utah/ Sunglow Restaurant (Bicknell) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/utah/southern-utah/sunglow-restaurant/ Table X (Millcreek) http://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/x-appeal-table-x/ Tiburon (Sandy) http://utahstories.com/2017/06/tiburon-restaurant-garden-farm-to-table-fresh/ Tradition (SLC) https://801eats.com/2017/07/18/tradition/ Tupelo (Park City) https://801eats.com/2017/07/12/tupelo-restaurant-review/ Village Baker (SLC) https://slceats.com/2017/06/08/village-baker-downtown/ White Horse Spirits and Kitchen (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/white-horse-come-save-cocktail-lovers-utah/

Podcasts

Bumblebees KBBQ (various) https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/06/05/utahs-one-thing-victor-of-bumblebees-kbbq/ Hatch Family Chocolates (SLC) https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/06/08/episode-54-and-now-for-a-little-chocolate-and-dating-with-stephen-hatch/ Ruby Snap (SLC) https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/05/11/episode-50-utahs-own-rubysnap-you-know-you-want-her-cookies/
Village Baker. Credit, SLCeats.
Village Baker. Credit, SLCeats.

Mixed bag

15 downtown restaurants http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/downtown-salt-lake-city/ 10 under appreciated places in Utah https://801eats.com/2017/07/20/top-10-places-to-eat-in-utah/ Beltex and Tradition https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/steeped-in-tradition/Content?oid=4757158 Bountiful dining https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/the-bold-and-the-bountiful/Content?oid=5054344 Garlic burgers https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/battle-of-the-garlic-burgers/Content?oid=4999137 Navajo Hogan (South Salt Lake) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5505901-155/deep-fried-history-celebrated-at-salt-lake Ramen Haus (Ogden) https://saltlakemagazine.com/ramen-haus-opens-ogden/ Special Courses (food truck) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5318777-155/food-semper-fries-and-hell-fire
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, We Olive, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.
Test

Comment on this story...