Restaurant review roundup – September 2016

1
18
Wahso - chile seared hamachi. Credit, Heartbeat Nosh.
Wahso – chile seared hamachi. Credit, Heartbeat Nosh.
I normally drop the monthly review roundup just before the weekend looms large, but with more than thirty reviews and podcasts to sift through – you’ll probably need some time to get to grips with this one. Featured picture courtesy of Heartbeat Nosh and their review of Wahso in Park City. 350 Main (Park City) https://saltlakemagazine.com/350-main-returns-roots/ All Chay (Rose Park) http://amanda-eats-slc.blogspot.com/2016/08/all-chay-one-year-later-its-still-my.html Aubergine And Company (Sugar House) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4252212-155/restaurant-review-a-healthy-start-for Bambara (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/places/utah/bambara/ Bohemian Brewery And Grill (Midvale) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/bohemian-rhapsody/Content?oid=3432939 BTG (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/btgs-bigger-menu/ Comfort Bowl (Food Truck) http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2016/09/11/comfort-bowl/ The Copper Onion (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-copper-onion/ The Curryer (Food Truck) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-the-curryer/ El Chubasco (Park City) http://www.femalefoodie.com/places/park-city/park-city-el-chubasco/ The Dodo (SLC) https://www.theutahreview.com/dodo-restaurant-still-crowd-pleaser-30-years/ High West Dining Cottage (Park City) https://saltlakemagazine.com/high-west-dining-cottage/ HSL (SLC) https://www.gastronomicslc.com/2016/09/19/dining-out-hsl/ HSL (SLC) https://utahburger.com/hsl-beef-cheek-burger/ Manoli’s (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/manolis/ The Melting Pot (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/places/utah/salt-lake-city-the-melting-pot/ Mollie And Ollie (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/first-taste-mollie-ollie/ Pleiku (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/pleiku/ Saffron Valley East India Cafe (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-saffron-valley/ Sicilia Mia (millcreek) www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4252163-155/restaurant-review-at-sicilia-mia-fine Slab Pizza (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/slab-pizza-draft/ SOMI Vietnamese Bistro (Sugar House) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/somi-vietnamese-bistro/ Stanza (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4300813-155/restaurant-review-from-faustina-to-stanza Sweet Lake Biscuits And Limeade (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-sweet-lake-biscuits-limeade/ Tsunami (Midvale) www.slcfoodradar.com/2016/09/04/tsunami/ Veneto (SLC) www.cityweekly.net/utah/molto-veneto/Content?oid=3438686 Wahso (Park City) heartbeatnosh.com/2016/09/13/wahso-park-city Zao Asian Cafe (Various) http://amanda-eats-slc.blogspot.com/2016/08/i-love-zao-asian-cafe.html West Side Tavern (SLC) http://utahbeer.blogspot.com/2016/09/the-west-side-tavern-officially-opens.html Podcasts Bruges Waffles And Frites (SLC) www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-63-bruges-waffles-and-frites-share-the-fun-waffles-and-frites/ Epic Brewing Company http://www.theutahfoodie.com/craft-beverages/episode-65-epic-brewing-company-packaging-experiences-in-a-bottle/ Penny Ann’s Cafe (SLC) http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-62-penny-anns-cafe-from-new-york-with-love-and-pancakes/ Pig And A Jelly Jar (SLC) http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-64-pig-a-jelly-jar-southern-charm-served-up-hot-and-fresh-and-local/ Scott Evans http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/61-scott-evans-pago-finca-east-liberty-tap-house-hub-spoke-and-trestle-tavern-whew/
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, We Olive, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.

1 COMMENT

Comment on this story...