The Roundup – September 2018

0
938
Doki Doki - crepe cakes (Salt Lake Magazine)
Doki Doki – crepe cakes (Salt Lake Magazine)
If you’ve got a case of the Monday blues, we’ve got more than 30+ reasons to power through the rest of your day; more than three dozen reviews, write-ups and explorations of local restaurants. Heck, you don’t even have to make it to the day’s end, make it a delicious lunch today with one of these great destinations:

Reviews and write ups

Avenues Bistro On Third (Avenues) https://qsaltlake.com/news/2018/09/20/avenues-bistro-on-third/ Beaumont Bakery (Millcreek) https://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2018/09/21/crisp-croissants/ Bhutan House (Sandy) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/naan-of-the-house/Content?oid=10921184 Bumblebees Korean BBQ And Grill (Provo) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/food-type/american/bumblebee-s-kbbq-and-grill-offers-dining-love-at-first/article_d8a69803-3a0f-5334-95f3-ac92960dba72.html Campos Roastery And Kitchen (SLC) https://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2018/09/13/campos-roastery-kitchen/ Curry Pizza (West Valley City) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/curry-pizza-indian-food-pizza-love-at-first-bite/ Curry Pizza (West Valley City) https://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2018/09/13/campos-roastery-kitchen/ Doki Doki (SLC) https://www.saltlakemagazine.com/sweet-endings-doki-doki/ Don Chuy’s Taco Shop (Provo) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/food-type/mexican-central-american/a-visit-to-don-chuy-s-taco-shop-is-a/article_62eea6f5-9cec-54e2-8b40-6eb32dbba01a.html Facil Taqueria (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/08/28/facil-taqueria-food-truck-another-visit/ Fillings And Emulsion (SLC) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/fillings-and-emulsions-baked-goods-to-satisfy-a-sweet-tooth/ Galley Grill (SLC | Groupon discount) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/from-russia-with-love/Content?oid=10430076 Happy Camper (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/08/15/happy-camper-food-truck/
Hires Big H (Derek Carlisle | City Weekly)
Hires Big H (Derek Carlisle | City Weekly)
Hires Big H (Various) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/h-marks-the-spot/Content?oid=10526892 Jack’s (Logan) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/do-you-know-jack-logan-is-home-to-jacks-wood-fired-oven/ Jamaica’s Kitchen (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/08/24/jamaicas-kitchen-food-truck/ Laziz Kitchen (SLC) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/killer-kitchen-a-modern-take-on-lebanese-cooking/ Mama Lau’s (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/09/11/mama-lau-food-truck/ Mo Bettah’s (Various) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/hawaii-five-mo/Content?oid=10775485 The Other Place (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/this-is-the-other-place/Content?oid=10321883 Prairie Schooner (Ogden) http://chewandchat.com/2018/09/prairie-schooner-in-ogden.html
Ramen Nation - miso ramen bowl (Doug Fox | Daily Herald)
Ramen Nation – miso ramen bowl (Doug Fox | Daily Herald)
Ramen Nation (Lehi) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/food-type/japanese/pledge-allegiance-to-japanese-noodles-at-ramen-nation-in-lehi/article_bea4482d-a2d0-53ac-8f57-d098b610b155.html Rimmel’s (Provo) https://www.heraldextra.com/entertainment/dining/food-type/rimmels-extends-its-reach-to-provo-with-authentic-german-street/article_435680e9-acaf-5c1c-a71f-40b8d378a319.html Salty Pineapple (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/08/27/the-salty-pineapple-food-truck/ Sauce Boss (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/06/22/sauce-boss-food-truck/ Sauce Boss (Food Truck) https://redneckfoodrambles.wordpress.com/2018/08/29/sauce-boss-food-truck-2/ Tortilla Union Southwestern Grill (Farmington) http://utahstories.com/2018/08/state-of-the-union-southwestern-sizzle-at-tortilla-union/ Vessel Kitchen (Park City) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/vessel-kitchen-decor-whets-the-appetite-for-dining/
Honeycomb Grill - Niman Ranch pork chop (Ted Scheffler | Utah Stories)
Honeycomb Grill – Niman Ranch pork chop (Ted Scheffler | Utah Stories)

Mixed Bag

Al fresco dining https://www.saltlakemagazine.com/al-fresco-dining/ Service with a smile: http://utahstories.com/2018/09/service-with-a-smile-best-food-service-in-the-valley/ Solitude dining http://utahstories.com/2018/08/solitude-summer-dining-drinking-in-the-fresh-mountain-air/ Nerdy dining destinations https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/eat-geek-and-be-merry/Content?oid=10640655

Podcasts

Jim Santangelo https://www.utahgrapeandgrain.com/home/2018/7/22/jim-santangelo-at-creek-tea Steve Jerman / Utah Chees Awards http://www.iamsaltlake.com/episode-342-steven-jerman-founder-of-the-utah-cheese-awards/ Trip to the Farmer’s Market http://thenewutah.com/2018/08/10/episode-115-field-trip-to-the-farmers-market/ Mountain West Cider (Groupon deal) http://utahstories.com/2018/09/do-you-know-jack-logan-is-home-to-jacks-wood-fired-oven/

Food talk

Want to discuss this post or the SLC food scene in general? Check out our Facebook group and come talk with other likeminded SLC foodies.
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, SLC Eatery,Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.

Comment on this story...