Restaurant review roundup – August 2017

0
30
Star Of India - samosa. Credit, Slug Mag and Talyn Sherer
Star Of India – samosa
There’s never an excuse to eat poorly – especially with our monthly round up of local writers and reviewers. This month sees more than 20+ reviews, profiles, interviews and more. Featured picture above courtesy of SL Mag review of Star India and photographer Talyn Sherer.

Reviews

Carnegie’s Public House (SLC) https://www.gastronomicslc.com/2017/08/14/first-look-carnegies-public-house-fat-jacks/ Charlotte Rose’s Carolina BBQ (Bluffdale) http://utahstories.com/2017/08/carolina-bbq-trail-leads-right-bluffdale-utah/ Chom Burger (Provo) https://saltlakemagazine.com/chom-burger-makes-family-happy-hamburgers-make-family-happy/ The Eklektik (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/eklektik-avenue/Content?oid=5289531 Express Thailao (West Valley City) http://fatkidapproved.blogspot.com/2017/07/fat-kid-reviews-express-thailao.html Fat Jack’s Burger Emporium (SLC) https://www.gastronomicslc.com/2017/08/14/first-look-carnegies-public-house-fat-jacks/ Fav Bistro http://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2017/08/16/thai-influenced-fav-bistro-in-holladay-delivers-with-quirky-and-classic-dishes-loaded-with-vegetables-fruit/ HSL (SLC) https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/midday-munchies/Content?oid=5149271 Laziz Kitchen (SLC) https://801eats.com/2017/07/27/laziz-kitchen-lebanese-food-in-salt-lake-city/ Moki’s Hawaiian Grill (Taylorsville) http://utahstories.com/2017/07/mokis-hawaiian-grill/ Pallet (SLC) https://801eats.com/2017/08/09/pallet-restaurant-review/ Panpaya Latin Grill (Provo) http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2017/07/21/panpaya-latin-grill/ Pizza Nono http://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2017/07/28/pizza-nono-fires-up-dining-scene-in-salt-lakes-9th-and-9th/ Prohibiton (Murray) https://saltlakemagazine.com/secret-passageway-utahs-swanky-new-speakeasy/ Shirokuma (West Valley City) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-shirokuma/ Star Of India http://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/star-india-indian-food-comes-north-temple/ Tradition http://www.sltrib.com/artsliving/food/2017/08/09/southern-favorites-find-a-new-tradition-on-salt-lake-city-dining-scene/ We Olive https://saltlakemagazine.com/fruit-vine-tree-olive-wine-bar/

Mixed bag

Brewpub Grub https://www.cityweekly.net/utah/brewpub-grub/Content?oid=5249767

Podcasts

Even Stevens http://www.iamsaltlake.com/episode-289-samuel-grenny-even-stevens/ Mountain West Cidery https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/08/10/episode-63/

Video

Bombay House (SLC) https://dinelocal.net/bombay-house/youtube/15/
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, We Olive, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.
Test

Comment on this story...