Restaurant review roundup – May 2017

0
43
Pizza Nono - credit SLUG magazine and Talyn Sherer
Pizza Nono – credit SLUG magazine and Talyn Sherer
Ready for the weekend? No? O.k. we gotcha. How about 25+ reviews and write ups about restaurants, bars and more from local writers, bloggers, pod casters and more. Settle back, dig in and make the weekend one to remember.

Reviews

Afghan Kitchen (South Salt Lake) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5196052-155/authentic-afghanistan-cuisine-finds-a-home Blue Iguana (SLC) http://utahstories.com/2017/05/the-secret-of-blue-iguana/ Charleston Cafe (Draper) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5253906-155/restaurant-review-step-back-in-time Cravings Bistro (Pleasant Grove) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/utah/pleasant-grove-cravings-bistro/ Greek N Go (Provo) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/provo-greek-n-go/ HSL (SLC) https://www.801eats.com/single-post/2017/05/15/HSL Ikigi (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5222398-155/sharing-a-passion-for-food-is Imperial House (Park City) https://slceats.com/2017/04/18/imperial-house-park-city/ Lake Effect (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/bar-review-lake-effect-brings-big-city-feel/ La Oaxaqueña (South Salt Lake) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/comida-de-oaxaqueno/Content?oid=4359591 Laziz Kitchen (SLC) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/labor-of-love/Content?oid=4283661 Laziz Kitchen (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5171270-155/restaurant-review-laziz-kitchen-brings-taste Meditrina (SLC) https://saltlakemagazine.com/new-location-meditrina-2-0/ Pizza Nono (SLC) http://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/pizza-nono/ Provisions (SLC) https://www.801eats.com/single-post/2017/04/26/Provisions R&R BBQ (SLC) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-rr-bbq/ Table X (Millcreek) http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/table-x-in-salt-lake-city/ Yoko Ramen (SLC) http://utahstories.com/2017/05/ramen-comes-broadway/ Veneto (SLC) http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/veneto-in-salt-lake-city/ We Olive (SLC) https://www.gastronomicslc.com/2017/05/08/dining-out-we-olive/

Mixed Bag

Riverhorse various (Park City) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/riverhorse-rising/Content?oid=4554309 Three new bars (SLC http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/5134254-155/say-cheers-to-these-three-new Top 10 St George restaurants http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/restaurants-in-st-george-utah/ Top 10 restaurants with mom http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/salt-lake-city-eat-out-with-mom/

Podcasts

Bumblebees KBBQ (Food truck) https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/05/04/episode-49-k-pop-fries-in-your-belly/ Ruby Snap (SLC) https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/05/11/episode-50-utahs-own-rubysnap-you-know-you-want-her-cookies/ Waterpocket Distillery (West Valley City) https://thenewutah.wordpress.com/2017/05/18/episode-51-utahs-other-waterpocket/
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, SLC Eatery,Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.

Comment on this story...