Restaurant review roundup – January 2017

0
37
Balsamic braised short ribs with tarragon demi-sauce from SLC eats review of Deseret Edge Pub
Balsamic braised short ribs with tarragon demi-sauce from SLC eats review of Desert Edge Pub
We took a month off from the roundup in December, because lets face it, you’re wallowing in a vat of egg nog and gravy. Or was that just me. Anyway, in with the new and back to what’s hot and not on the SLC restaurant scene. So without further ado, and just in time for the weekend, here are the latest reviews and coverage of restaurants from bloggers, writers and podcasters around town: Apollo Burger (Various) http://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/follow-flame-apollo-burger/ Beltex Meats (SLC) https://slceats.com/2016/12/02/beltex-meats/ Black Sheep Cafe (Sugar House) https://www.gastronomicslc.com/2016/11/21/first-look-black-sheep-cafe-sugar-house-chile-tepin/ Black Sheep Cafe (Sugar House) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/black-sheep-sugarhouse/ Chile-Tepin (SLC) http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2017/01/08/chile-tepin/ Chile-Tepin (SLC) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/ghost-story/Content?oid=3520239 Communal (Provo) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/provo-communal/ Desert Edge Brew Pub (SLC) https://slceats.com/2016/12/05/desert-edge-brewpub/ Eating Establishment (Park City) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4759270-155/restaurant-review-longtime-park-city-restaurant Johnny Slice (SLC) https://slceats.com/2016/11/30/johnny-slice/ Laan Na Thai (SLC) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/livin-the-dream/Content?oid=3546626 Laziz Kitchen (SLC) http://www.gathernoshandsavor.com/2016/12/laziz-kitchen-offering-foods-of-lebanon.html Laziz Kitchen (SLC) https://slceats.com/2016/11/06/laziz-kitchen/ Los Molcajetes (West Valley City) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4515689-155/restaurant-review-los-molcajetes-rocks-with Mangia Pizza (Park City) http://www.femalefoodie.com/restaurant-reviews/mangia-neapolitan-pizzeria/ Pig City BBQ (American Fork) http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2016/11/05/pig-city-bbq/ The Rose Establishment (SLC) http://www.slugmag.com/food-reviews/rose-establishment-cultivating-craveable-fare/ SoCo (SLC) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4684379-155/restaurant-review-turn-to-soco-for Stanza (SLC) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/taking-a-stand-on-stanza/Content?oid=3577057 Table X (Sugar House) http://amanda-eats-slc.blogspot.com/2017/01/lets-talk-about-table-x-baby.html Table X (Sugar House) http://www.cityweekly.net/utah/rated-x/Content?oid=3542046 Table X (Sugar House) https://heartbeatnosh.com/2016/11/04/table-x-salt-lake-city/ Woodland Biscuit Company (Park City) http://www.femalefoodie.com/places/park-city/woodland-biscuit-company/ Zabb Noodles (South Salt Lake) http://www.sltrib.com/entertainment/4645405-155/restaurant-review-asian-fusion-joins-restaurant

Podcasts

Argentina’s Best Empanadas (SLC) http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-69-shaping-salt-lake-city-one-empanada-at-a-time/ The Rose Establishment (SLC) http://www.theutahfoodie.com/coffee-shops/episode-71-the-rose-establishment-bloom-where-you-are-planted/ Tin Angel Cafe (SLC) http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-68-tin-angel-cafe-where-art-and-food-create-community/
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, SLC Eatery,Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.

Comment on this story...