Restaurant Review Roundup – June 2015

0
33
Kyoto: Broiled squid with soy sauce and ginger
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant: Broiled squid with soy sauce and ginger
A quiet month in restaurant reviews for sure. Given that Utah is now a twin city with the surface of the sun, I can only imagine everyone is holed up at home, AC maxed out, submerged in a bath tub of ice. For those souls brave enough to head out into our new apocalyptic, blast furnace reality, here are the latest restaurant reviews from bloggers and pod/video-casters for dining inspiration. Featured image courtesy of HeartbeatNosh.com. Avenues Proper http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-8-avenues-proper/ Black Sheep Cafe http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-10-black-sheep-cafe-mark-mason-talks-native-american-cuisine-and-the-provo-food-scene/ Bleu Bistro http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2015/05/14/bleu-bistro/ The Copper Onion http://heartbeatnosh.com/2015/05/19/kyoto-japanese-restaurant-new-sushi-chef-peggi-ince-whiting-salt-lake-city/ Current Fish & Oyster http://chewandchat.com/2015/03/current-fish-oyster-in-salt-lake-city.html Fat Kid Mac N Cheese http://fatkidapproved.blogspot.com/2015/05/fat-kid-reviews-fat-kid-mac-and-cheese.html Kyoto Japanese Restaurant http://heartbeatnosh.com/2015/05/19/kyoto-japanese-restaurant-new-sushi-chef-peggi-ince-whiting-salt-lake-city/ Lucky 13 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCone_ce1kQ Maddox Ranch House http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/maddox-ranch-house/ Naked Fish Japanese Bistro http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2015/05/13/omakase-at-naked-fish/ Pop N Sweets http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2015/05/16/pop-n-sweets/ Red Rock Brewery https://wineandhistory.wordpress.com/2015/05/16/moab-2015-red-rock-brewery-slc/ Settebello https://weloveslcfood.wordpress.com/2015/05/19/settebello-pizzeria-napoletana/ Spitz http://www.theutahfoodie.com/restaurants/episode-9-spitz/
This site is 100% free of intrusive third party ads through the generous headline sponsorship by The Gateway - SLC's premier entertainment destination.

This article may contain content provided by one of our Partners or Sponsors. These are some of the best businesses in Utah. The current businesses we work with include: Alamexo, The Angry Korean, Avenues Proper, BGR, Bourbon House, BTG Wine Bar, Caffe Molise, Cafe Niche, Campos Coffee, Current Fish & Oyster, Desert Edge Pub, Kyoto, Feldman's Deli, Log Haven, Meditrina, Oasis Cafe, Porch, Proper Burger, Proper Brewing Co, Saffron Valley, SLC Eatery,Stanza Italian Bistro, Vida Tequila, Vine Lore, Whiskey Street, White Horse. For a list of all our past relationships and timelines, please see our historical partnerships page.

Comment on this story...