Restaurant Review Roundup – August 2015

del mar al lago paella

Blogs, podcasters, vloggers – you name it – we’ve got the last month’s worth of restaurant review coverage from locals all neatly bundled up and ready to while away the rest of your Monday with. Featured image above taken from the Heartbeat Nosh review of Del Mar Al Lago. The Annex By Epic Brewing http://heartbeatnosh.com/2015/07/13/the-annex-by-epic-brewing-salt-lake-city/ […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – June 2015

Kyoto: Broiled squid with soy sauce and ginger

A quiet month in restaurant reviews for sure. Given that Utah is now a twin city with the surface of the sun, I can only imagine everyone is holed up at home, AC maxed out, submerged in a bath tub of ice. For those souls brave enough to head out into our new apocalyptic, blast […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – May 2015

eatbyu alamexo

Rather than trying to tackle that Monday morning pile of work on your desk, why not do something eminently more enjoyable. One option – plot your dining exploits for the week ahead via our restaurant review round up, which features more than thirty five restaurant reviews on the local dining scene from bloggers far and […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – March 2015

current fish and oyster special trout

February went by in the blink of an eye – so much so – the more observant of you might notice there was no February roundup. Oh well. Time for a bumper March edition of what local bloggers are writing, ranting and raving about in Utah. Attracting the most buzz right now is Current Fish […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – December 2014

chefs table colorado rack of lamb

Do you know where you’re eating out this weekend? No? Never fear, the restaurant review roundup is here. The December 2014 edition of the roundup features over 20 different restaurants, reviewed, rated and ruminated upon by local bloggers. Pictured above, Colorado rack of lamb, taken from Eat Byu and their review of Chef’s Table in […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – October 2014

skordalia dip aristos random acts of kelliness

Week already dragging you down? Not to worry, check out these 20+ restaurant reviews from local bloggers in the October 2014 roundup – and start making weekend plans right away. Featured image, Aristo’s garlicky Skordalia, courtesy of Random Acts Of Kelliness‘ review of Aristo’s below. Aristo’s http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/10/aristos-salt-lake-city.html Aristo’s http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/09/28/aristos/ Brass Tag http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2014/09/17/deer-valley-brass-tag/ Copper Common http://heartbeatnosh.com/2014/10/10/copper-common-salt-lake-city/ […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – September 2014

spitz falafel

More than fifteen restaurant reviews comprise September’s restaurant review round up. Spitz continues to make waves and buzz among local writers – see Heartbeat Nosh for the latest writeup. Featured picture above is taken from the Hearbeat Nosh’s review of Spitz. Art City Donuts http://www.ratetheplateutah.com/2014/08/food-truck-review-art-city-donuts.html Carlos’ Kitchen #2 http://fatkidapproved.blogspot.com/2014/08/fat-kid-reviews-carlos-kitchen-2.html Cheddatruck http://www.eatbyu.com/2014/08/cheddatruck.html Cowgirl Creamery Cowgirl Creamery […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – August 2014

slc beer bar beers

Another month, another delicious collection of reviews from bloggers across the valley. Featured above – a mouthwatering sample of brews from Heart Beat Nosh‘s review of Beer Bar. Time for a drink I think. Cheers! Alamexo http://www.welltraveledwife.com/2014/08/alamexo.html Aubergine And Company http://chewandchat.com/2014/08/snowbasin-dinner-top-mountain.html Avenues Proper http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/08/02/avenues-proper/ Beer Bar http://heartbeatnosh.com/2014/08/15/beer-bar-salt-lake-city/ Bird And Barley http://www.bestofsaltlakecityrestaurants.com/2014/07/29/bird-barley-fried-chicken/ Cucina Toscana http://chewandchat.com/2014/07/cucina-toscana-changes.html Cupbop […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – July 2014

new yorker pizza fiore via eat byu

It looks like June was a tasty month, a very tasty month indeed. In this edition of the round-up check out more than 30 reviews of independent restaurants from around Utah by local bloggers. Pictured shot above is the New Yorker from Eat BYU’s review of Fiore. Amber Restaurant http://www.iheartsaltlake.com/2014/07/the-amber-restaurant.html Bam Bam’s BBQ http://www.ratetheplateutah.com/2014/06/restaurant-review-bam-bams-bbq.html Billy […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – June 2014

street dumplings at rye whiskey and waffles

Got the Monday blues? Check out the following two dozen restaurant reviews from local bloggers and find somewhere fun and flavorful to eat somewhere this week. Feeatured image, Street Dumplings from Random Acts Of Kelliness’ first look at Rye Alamexo http://whatmickyeats.blogspot.com/2014/05/alamexo.html Bambara http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2014/05/16/bambara-restaurant-in-downtown-salt-lake-city/ The Blu Pig BBQ http://wangsgard.com/post/blu-pig-50676/ Burgers and Bourbon http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/06/burgers-bourbon-at-montage-park-city.html Burger Supreme http://aaronguile.com/2014/05/03/needing-a-pastrami-fix-burger-supreme/ […]