Restaurant Review Roundup – December 2014

chefs table colorado rack of lamb

Do you know where you’re eating out this weekend? No? Never fear, the restaurant review roundup is here. The December 2014 edition of the roundup features over 20 different restaurants, reviewed, rated and ruminated upon by local bloggers. Pictured above, Colorado rack of lamb, taken from Eat Byu and their review of Chef’s Table in […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – October 2014

skordalia dip aristos random acts of kelliness

Week already dragging you down? Not to worry, check out these 20+ restaurant reviews from local bloggers in the October 2014 roundup – and start making weekend plans right away. Featured image, Aristo’s garlicky Skordalia, courtesy of Random Acts Of Kelliness‘ review of Aristo’s below. Aristo’s http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/10/aristos-salt-lake-city.html Aristo’s http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/09/28/aristos/ Brass Tag http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2014/09/17/deer-valley-brass-tag/ Copper Common http://heartbeatnosh.com/2014/10/10/copper-common-salt-lake-city/ […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – September 2014

spitz falafel

More than fifteen restaurant reviews comprise September’s restaurant review round up. Spitz continues to make waves and buzz among local writers – see Heartbeat Nosh for the latest writeup. Featured picture above is taken from the Hearbeat Nosh’s review of Spitz. Art City Donuts http://www.ratetheplateutah.com/2014/08/food-truck-review-art-city-donuts.html Carlos’ Kitchen #2 http://fatkidapproved.blogspot.com/2014/08/fat-kid-reviews-carlos-kitchen-2.html Cheddatruck http://www.eatbyu.com/2014/08/cheddatruck.html Cowgirl Creamery Cowgirl Creamery […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – August 2014

slc beer bar beers

Another month, another delicious collection of reviews from bloggers across the valley. Featured above – a mouthwatering sample of brews from Heart Beat Nosh‘s review of Beer Bar. Time for a drink I think. Cheers! Alamexo http://www.welltraveledwife.com/2014/08/alamexo.html Aubergine And Company http://chewandchat.com/2014/08/snowbasin-dinner-top-mountain.html Avenues Proper http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/08/02/avenues-proper/ Beer Bar http://heartbeatnosh.com/2014/08/15/beer-bar-salt-lake-city/ Bird And Barley http://www.bestofsaltlakecityrestaurants.com/2014/07/29/bird-barley-fried-chicken/ Cucina Toscana http://chewandchat.com/2014/07/cucina-toscana-changes.html Cupbop […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – July 2014

new yorker pizza fiore via eat byu

It looks like June was a tasty month, a very tasty month indeed. In this edition of the round-up check out more than 30 reviews of independent restaurants from around Utah by local bloggers. Pictured shot above is the New Yorker from Eat BYU’s review of Fiore. Amber Restaurant http://www.iheartsaltlake.com/2014/07/the-amber-restaurant.html Bam Bam’s BBQ http://www.ratetheplateutah.com/2014/06/restaurant-review-bam-bams-bbq.html Billy […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – June 2014

street dumplings at rye whiskey and waffles

Got the Monday blues? Check out the following two dozen restaurant reviews from local bloggers and find somewhere fun and flavorful to eat somewhere this week. Feeatured image, Street Dumplings from Random Acts Of Kelliness’ first look at Rye Alamexo http://whatmickyeats.blogspot.com/2014/05/alamexo.html Bambara http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2014/05/16/bambara-restaurant-in-downtown-salt-lake-city/ The Blu Pig BBQ http://wangsgard.com/post/blu-pig-50676/ Burgers and Bourbon http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/06/burgers-bourbon-at-montage-park-city.html Burger Supreme http://aaronguile.com/2014/05/03/needing-a-pastrami-fix-burger-supreme/ […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – May 2014

Naked Fish’s karai ramen from kelli nakagama

Don’t let lack of inspiration stop you from having a delicious weekend. Check out these 18 reviews from local food bloggers through the month of April. Featured image above taken from Random Acts Of Kelliness ramen roundup. Bruges Waffles and Frites http://www.welltraveledwife.com/2014/04/waffles-are-good-for-soul.html Chunga’s http://tasteofslc.com/food-drink/chungas/ Elizabeth’s Bakery Tea Shop http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/04/20/elizabeths-bakery-tea-shop/ From Scratch http://www.welltraveledwife.com/2014/04/from-scratch-slc.html Gloria’s Little Italy […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – April 2014

miyazaki a4 beef from naked fish japanese bistro

Counting the hours down to the weekend? Ready to clock off and enjoy the weekend? But wait, do you know where you’re dining out yet? Check out these 20+ reviews from local bloggers to not only find somewhere delicious, but while away the hours till its leaving time. Featured image above: Miyazaki A4 beef with […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – March 2014

kyoto maguro kimchee

Wondering where to eat out this weekend? Look no further than the March review roundup covering the current thoughts from the best and brightest Utah food bloggers – quite literally ranging A through Z. Featured image – Maguro Kimchee – courtesy of The Utah Review and their Kyoto Japanese Restaurant, yes that was shameless promotion […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – February 2014

mabo men ramen kobe sushi

Got a case of the Mondays? Start the week right – forget about work and instead hunker down over thirty reviews and reports on local restaurants. Featured image – Mabo-men ramen with spicy ground pork – from Heartbeat Nosh and their review of Kobe Sushi. Alamexo http://www.wasatchfood.com/2014/01/alamexo.html Boba World http://www.bestofsaltlakecityrestaurants.com/2014/01/26/boba-world-shepherds-purse-shanghai-rice-cake/ Bonneville Brewery http://marinatemebaby.com/2014/01/03/bonneville-brewery/ Cannellas http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/01/cannellas-salt-lake-city.html […]