Restaurant Review Roundup – October 2014

skordalia dip aristos random acts of kelliness

Week already dragging you down? Not to worry, check out these 20+ restaurant reviews from local bloggers in the October 2014 roundup – and start making weekend plans right away. Featured image, Aristo’s garlicky Skordalia, courtesy of Random Acts Of Kelliness‘ review of Aristo’s below. Aristo’s http://www.randomactsofkelliness.com/2014/10/aristos-salt-lake-city.html Aristo’s http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/09/28/aristos/ Brass Tag http://www.theslcfoodie.com/2014/09/17/deer-valley-brass-tag/ Copper Common http://heartbeatnosh.com/2014/10/10/copper-common-salt-lake-city/ […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – September 2014

spitz falafel

More than fifteen restaurant reviews comprise September’s restaurant review round up. Spitz continues to make waves and buzz among local writers – see Heartbeat Nosh for the latest writeup. Featured picture above is taken from the Hearbeat Nosh’s review of Spitz. Art City Donuts http://www.ratetheplateutah.com/2014/08/food-truck-review-art-city-donuts.html Carlos’ Kitchen #2 http://fatkidapproved.blogspot.com/2014/08/fat-kid-reviews-carlos-kitchen-2.html Cheddatruck http://www.eatbyu.com/2014/08/cheddatruck.html Cowgirl Creamery Cowgirl Creamery […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – August 2014

slc beer bar beers

Another month, another delicious collection of reviews from bloggers across the valley. Featured above – a mouthwatering sample of brews from Heart Beat Nosh‘s review of Beer Bar. Time for a drink I think. Cheers! Alamexo http://www.welltraveledwife.com/2014/08/alamexo.html Aubergine And Company http://chewandchat.com/2014/08/snowbasin-dinner-top-mountain.html Avenues Proper http://www.slcfoodradar.com/2014/08/02/avenues-proper/ Beer Bar http://heartbeatnosh.com/2014/08/15/beer-bar-salt-lake-city/ Bird And Barley http://www.bestofsaltlakecityrestaurants.com/2014/07/29/bird-barley-fried-chicken/ Cucina Toscana http://chewandchat.com/2014/07/cucina-toscana-changes.html Cupbop […]

News: Log Haven, La Bonne Vie, High West

la bonne vie stinger bee eclair

There’s a reason we select our local partners so carefully – they’re the best at what they do. Take Log Haven, one of SLC’s finest and most romantic dining destinations, who proudly just announced their eleventh straight Wine Spectator Award of Excellence from; an award reserved only for restaurants that “offer an interesting and diverse […]

Restaurant Closures Summer 2014

pipa asian tapas slc

For all the new restaurants we’re lucky to see opening around the valley, the past few weeks has seen a number of high profile closures. Here’s a quick recap of who has departed the SLC dining scene: Z’Tejas Reported by Ted Scheffler – the Gateway’s Z’Tejas closes up shop today. The national chain eatery seemed […]

Restaurant Review Roundup – July 2014

new yorker pizza fiore via eat byu

It looks like June was a tasty month, a very tasty month indeed. In this edition of the round-up check out more than 30 reviews of independent restaurants from around Utah by local bloggers. Pictured shot above is the New Yorker from Eat BYU’s review of Fiore. Amber Restaurant http://www.iheartsaltlake.com/2014/07/the-amber-restaurant.html Bam Bam’s BBQ http://www.ratetheplateutah.com/2014/06/restaurant-review-bam-bams-bbq.html Billy […]

News: Summer mountain dining news

park city cocktail contest

The polls for the Park City Area Restaurant Association annual Summer Cocktail Contest are now open. All month long, drink enthusiasts will be able to rate libations on a 1-to-10 scale, based on taste and presentation. Online voting will run through July 31 on the PCARA website, www.parkcityrestaurants.com. More than a dozen local bars and […]